Up icon 01

Missionaries of Charity

Main resizer interface

Facebook iconTwitter iconLinkedin icon

Tlf Contacto
Enviar email
Missionaries of Charity is a Roman Catholic religious congregation established in 1950 by Mother Teresa. It consists of over 4,501 religious sisters and is active in 133 countries. Members of the order designate their affiliation using the order's initials, "M.C." A member of the Congregation must adhere to the vows of chastity, poverty, obedience, and the fourth vow, to give "wholehearted free service to the poorest of the poor."